Abandoned Houses Prompt

Today I’m going to share a poem and then underneath I’m going to leave you some questions to guide you in using this poem as a writing prompt.

Abandoned Houses

Abandoned houses
So many stories to tell
I’m always intrigued

Abandoned houses
There are so many questions
So much is unknown

Abandoned houses
Did they leave of their own will
Or were they forced out?

Savannah R James

Now for the questions/prompts….

Think of an abandoned house.

Maybe you have one in your area. If not use an image. There are plenty online.

Tell its story.

Why did the residents leave?

Did they leave of their own will?

If you’d like to share what you’ve written, feel free to tag me, either on here or any social media site where I share this post.

Published by Jen Elvy

I am a happily married mother of two and I work in Education. I write poetry under my real name and paranormal fiction and poetry under the pen name of Savannah R James

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started